Honouring the best minds in tax

This month, we celebrate the inaugural Tax Adviser of the Year Awards in Hobart at the 29th National Convention.

Tax Adviser of the Year Awards

For 70 years, The Tax Institute has been committed to honouring and showcasing the tax profession’s leading experts and rising stars. Later this month, we are proud to award our inaugural Tax Adviser of the Year Awards recipients at the 29th National Convention in Hobart.

Representing the best of the best, from rising stars to industry leaders, the recipients have been chosen from a pool of well-deserved tax professionals by our judging panel, including:

  • Arlene Macdonald, CTA (Life) 
  • the Honourable Ian V Gzell, QC, FTI (Life)
  • Ian Langford-Brown, FTI (Life) 
  • Jonathan Ilbery, CTA (Life) 
  • Peter McKnoulty, CTA 
  • Syd Jenkins, CTA.

We're sure you'll agree that these industry luminaries are well-equipped to select the cream of the crop.
The judges will be presenting awards for:

If you’re attending the National Convention in Hobart, we look forward to seeing you at the dinner!

Noel Rowland

Noel Rowland is Chief Executive Officer of The Tax Institute.

The Tax Institute is Australia’s leading professional association in tax. Its 13,000 members include tax agents, accountants and lawyers as well as tax practitioners in corporations, government and academia.


See all

Follow Us