Nominations sought for Australia’s best tax professionals

The Tax Institute has announced the opening of nominations for the 3rd Annual Tax Adviser of the Year Awards (The Awards), which showcase the profession’s leading experts and rising stars.

The Awards recognise tax professionals across all levels of experience for their professionalism, leadership, high ethical standards and commitment to excellence.

Nominations for the four categories – Emerging Tax Star; SME Tax Adviser of the Year; Corporate Tax Adviser of the Year; and Chartered Tax Adviser of the Year – close on 5 November 2015, with winners announced in March at The Tax Institute’s National Convention.

The Tax Institute’s Chief Executive Officer Noel Rowland said the Awards were designed to celebrate and recognise the shining stars of the Australian tax profession.

“The Awards recognise the best and brightest professionals in the industry for their commitment to clients and the wider community,” said Mr Rowland.

“The calibre of applications across all categories continues to strengthen each year, and we expect nominees for the third annual Awards to be no different.”

Previous winners include the ATO Second Commissioner Andrew Mills, KPMG tax director Minh Dao and Peter Bobbin of Rockwell Oliver.

Matthew Andruchowycz, CTA, Principal at DMAW Lawyers was named the 2014 Emerging Tax Star Winner, and credits it with his career success trajectory over the past six months.

The Emerging Tax Star Award is open to all practitioners with less than five years’ tax experience, with the SME Tax Adviser, Corporate Tax Adviser, and Chartered Tax Adviser categories open to The Tax Institute membership body.

Nominations close on 5 November 2015. For further information please visit
The Tax Institute is the country’s leading professional association and educator in tax. Its 15,000 members include tax agents, accountants and lawyers as well as tax practitioners in corporations, government and academia.  The Tax Institute supports the tax profession through education and professional development and works to continually improve tax law and its administration.


See all

Follow Us