And the winners are...

Announcing the winners of the Tax Adviser of the Year Awards

During the Tax Awards dinner at the recent 29th National Convention in Hobart, Tasmania, we were proud to announce the winners of the inaugural Tax Adviser of the Year Awards.

The winners are...

Chartered Tax Adviser of the Year
David Russell, CTA AM RFD QC

Tax Adviser of the Year
Wayne Plummer, ATI, PwC Australia

Emerging Tax Star
Matthew Andruchowycz, CTA, Wallmans Lawyers

Reflecting on what the awards mean to the profession

The Tax Institute received a flood of high calibre nominations in all three categories, making the judges' decision an extremely difficult one. Every nomination represents the capability, dedication, commitment and talent clearly thriving in the Australian tax profession. The large pool of nominees highlights why Australian tax professionals are some of the best in the world.

I would like to take this opportunity to acknowledge all those who entered the awards or nominated someone, and commend you for investing the time to put your applications forward. It is this dedication that made these awards a success and have helped to continue to enhance the tax profession in this country.

If you were unsuccessful this year, I would encourage you to enter again next year. And if you didn't prepare an entry this year, we'll announce the next awards later this year.

The Tax Adviser of the Year Awards 2014 celebrate individual excellent in tax.

The Tax Institute is Australia’s leading professional association in tax. Its 13,000 members include tax agents, accountants and lawyers as well as tax practitioners in corporations, government and academia.


See all

Follow Us